What is style?

What is style? Sure, you could go look up the Websters dictionary definition of the term which is… (yea I looked it up!)

A way of expressing something (in language or art or music etc.) that is characteristic of a particular person or group of people or period.

Yes, style is obviously a form of self expression, but I don’t think the definition is complete, it goes deeper. Its more of an innate personality trait to me.  I’ll explain my point.  You know those people who can wear anything..yes I mean anything and they look amazing..even if you dont personally like thier choice of outfit.


These people with that innate  style. Its part self expression through fashion, part swagger, mostly je ne sais quoi…

Its also my personal belief that a lot of people just don’t know how to find their style, their je ne sais quoi . That’s where I come in. I  teach people what works for them all while incorporating style elements they like and that work for thier lifestyle…this results in a signature style…It’s my firm belief everyone should have one.

Leave a Reply

