NYFW: Z Spoke by Zac Posen

Zac Posen showed his Z Spoke Collection at NYFW this Saturday. I for one am a huge fan of Zac. I love his feminine dresses with forties vintage flare.  And the fact that  he has a collection at Target makes me love him more, because who can really afford to shell out $1500 bucks for one of his creations? Even though they look worth every penny, lets be realistic for a minute, that $1500 is  rent and bills…I’m just sayin. At Target,  you’ll only spend a cool $50 to get one of his super cute creations.

Ok, back to Z Spoke. The collection overall had a funky, cool, eclectic vibe to me.  I really liked the cute dresses (of course), even though some of the creations made me raise my eyebrow at times, I think it was an overall good show. Very different from the Zac Posen we have come to know, but he was obviously trying to take a risk and be different. Although, some of the critics may not agree.  His Z Spoke line got mixed reviews. Oh well, you cant be perfect all of the time.  Anyhoo.. here are a few of my favorite looks from his show.

Here are a few of my favorite looks from his Resort Collection. This is like the older sister to his Z Spoke line.

Leave a Reply

