NYFW: Alexander Wang

This review one is a bit late, but I had to get it in the rotation.  Although there were mixed reviews about the Alexander Wang show, it was an overall success.  From the beautiful all white and pastels to the downtown, chic lady like looks.  Alexander really knows how to put on a show, but I dont think I would actually wear any of the looks. Although they were pretty and had a very soft beachy feel to them. I could really only see myself actually wearing one or two of the looks. Here are some of the standouts.

I love the color of this look…its very unique.

Here are some of the looks that made me raise my eyebrow and wonder who (outside of a fashion show) would wear this.

See what I mean? That’s Alexander’s style though, and you have to at least appreciate him for designing looks outside  of the box. He has great artistic vision and will continue to be a fashion favorite for years to come.

Comments
One Response to “NYFW: Alexander Wang”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] NYFW: Alexander Wang (via Imagemaven’s Blog) This review one is a bit late, but I had to get it in the rotation.  Although there were mixed reviews about the Alexander Wang show, it was an overall success.  From the beautiful all white and pastels to the downtown, chic lady like looks.  Alexander really knows how to put on a show, but I dont think I would actually wear any of the looks. Although they were pretty and had a very soft beachy feel to them. I could really only see myself actuall … Read More […]



Leave a Reply

