Fashion: how far is too far?

So as I was perusing some of the shows from Paris fashion week I stumbled across the Maison Martin Margiela show. and I was a bit perplexed. I understand that some runway shows are more fantasy than reality, but when your ready to wear collection is soo not ready to wear it makes me wonder. How far is too far in fashion? Or is there too far for fashion? Because without the people that push the envelope would fashion cease to evolve?  Here are some of the more interesting outfits from the show..

I love fashion and part of  me gets what Magiela was going for,  the over exaggerated mens wear aspect with a ridiculous shoulders and crazy trousers. But…where does fantasy end and realistic fashion begin? Just food for thought.

Leave a Reply

