Giving Back

It is so important to give back to your community, but I think a lot of people get intimidated by the time commitment or think you have to do horrible grunt work, like packing boxes at the local food pantry. You don’t have to be Mother Teresa or feed the homeless to have a positive impact on your community. Use the talents and skills you possess to help others.

Prime example, today I’m giving a presentation at the Dallas Urban League about interview attire.  I’m so excited! It’s going to be great! I am going to focus more on specifics on how to dress your body, the cut and fit of clothes and the importance of fashion details. I think a lot of interview attire presentations are soo general they don’t actually help anyone.  I’m hoping to have a video or at least some pictures to share with you guys tomorrow. I’ll also be posting parts of my presentation as well.

The main point I’m trying to make is that community service is so important. There are so many needs that are just waiting to be met.  Create an opportunity to help others by doing or teaching what you love and it will be enjoyable for everyone. You might even change someone’s life.

Leave a Reply

