2011 Bridal Couture

What girl doesn’t love wedding dresses? Ok, maybe some dont, but I’m not one of them! I love everything to do with weddings, especially the fab dresses. This week,  top designers have unveiled their 2011 bridal collections. Here are some of my favorite picks.

This is a variation of one of my all time favorite wedding dresses by Oscar de la Renta.

Designed by Oscar de la Renta, this one is a little unconventional, but that’s what I love about it.

Although I’m not a big fan of the cinderella look, this poofy number by Badgley Mischka is pretty.

This short, avant guard dress is by Marchesa. Although I wouldn’t really wear it on my wedding day,  I love it because its soo different.

Just in case you were wondering (from my comment above) this is one of my FAV wedding dresses ever. It’s from Oscar de la Renta’s spring 2010 collection and it would set you back about $11,000, yea I looked it up. I know it’s not a lot of people’s cup o tea, but there is something about this dress that calls my name. I think I want to marry this dress, minus the sash, but you have to take the good with the bad right? lol

Comments
4 Responses to “2011 Bridal Couture”
  1. I think you should sell everything you own if you must to have that ODL dress when it’s your turn. I adore the red sash but it would be gorgeous either way. I wore red, sparkly Stuart Weitzman strappy high heel sandals on my wedding day and BRIGHT red lips! Go for it, girl.

  2. imagemaven says:

    I know I want it so bad but $11,000 is a lot for a dress you will only wear once. Love stuart weitzman! I bet you looked gorgeous

  3. Can you do something on finding more short dresses? I’m getting married in June and I am dying to rock a short dress for my cocktail wedding/reception.

    Btw, I guess I won’t complain about the 1200 bucks dresses I have my eye on. $11,000! YIKES!

  4. imagemaven says:

    @God’s Favorite Shoes of course! What short styles do you like? Whats your style in general?

Leave a Reply

