Vogue event for Roberto Cavalli 2011 collection

My friend Lauren invited me to a little party/showing Vogue was throwing to debut Roberto Cavalli’s 2011 line at Northpark. We had a great time and we got to play dress up!

Lauren played dress up first. She picked some FAB play clothes…

I wasn’t planning on trying anything on but….

I couldn’t help myself. I loved the simplicity of this dress. It was a little big up top on me, but gorgeous non the less.

So before the event, I left work a little early because I was feeling like crap. After I laid down for a bit, I got a little hair inspiration.  I wanted to do the Janelle Monae, so I found this you tube video for a quick tutorial

It looks so simple, but it’s really hair to french braid a fro upside down.  Four tries later I got it looking decent.

I’m in love with my new necklace I got from Ann Taylor..yea Ann Taylor! Its so cute !

Overall, a great mid week outing!

Comments
One Response to “Vogue event for Roberto Cavalli 2011 collection”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Zara, recently released its 2010 look book and its full of cute stuff! I just bought the cutest nude dress from there. Here are some of my favorite […]



Leave a Reply

