Trend Report: Raccoon Tails

I’ve been noticing this trend for a while but it wasn’t until I saw rapper b.o.b on 106th and park yesterday wearing a raccoon tail out of his jeans pocket did I realize how big the trend has gotten.  Now, I know Kanye wore one a few years ago, but Kanye is Kanye.

Case and point.

But when someone like b.o.b rocks the trend I think that says something. I’m on the fence about it. I don’t really like it hanging on the back of someones pants, like so.

Personally, I think it looks really strange. But another way to wear it is  hanging off of  your purse.

This is a pic of my friend Diamond rocking the trend on her blog. I think it looks cute! but I think you have to have some serious fashion sense to to pull this one off.

Here is a pic where I don’t think it works.

Here is Hillary Duff wearing it casually. I think its not deliberate enough . The raccoon tail looks like an after thought and not part of an ensemble.

This is a pic of Victoria Beckham rocking the trend as well. I’m not a big fan of the pink.  It just looks ok.

Here is another fashion blogger donning the tail. I think she totally pulls it off. Are you or would you wear this trend?

Comments
3 Responses to “Trend Report: Raccoon Tails”
  1. Sophy says:

    Several big name designers are selling them. I made one my own & attached it to my purse. I LOVE mine & everyone wants to know where I got it. I plan on making more! ❤

  2. CaliGirl says:

    This is SO UGLY!!!! It looks like a little ratty dead animal trailing from your purse or pocket! And on a Chanel, C’mon….Seriously, Fashion, SERIOUSLY!

Leave a Reply

