Bad hair day quick fixes

I’m sure you’ve had a bad hair day before right? Either you tried something new and it just didn’t work out, you fell asleep and forgot to wrap, re-twist or tie up your hair, or you had “one of those nights”…y’all know…You wake up in the morning, trying to get dressed and your hair is just not working. Here are a few quick fixes that I do ALL of the time.

#1 Half wig

This is my number one go to for a bad hair day quick fix, especially if I’m in a hurry. I always keep a half wig ready for action because you never know when you may need it. I usually get a synthetic curly wig from the weave store for $20 and doctor it up so I can wear it every day. I promise you cant tell the difference between the wig and my hair. I’ve even tricked a few of my friends! I did a step by step wig tutorial here.

#2 Quick up do

If you have natural hair and your hair is too thick to slick back into a pony tail, here is a great up-do tutorial that takes about 5 min in the morning. Here is a pic of me rocking the doo at a fashion event. Click here for the you tube video for a step by step how to.

#3 a scarf or a turban

There are tons of cute scarf or turban options if your hair is just not working. Here are a few cute pics and a you tube tutorial.

I hope this gives you some ideas to turn in your bad hair day into a good one!

Leave a Reply

