How To Buy Designer Bags on Ebay

I’m not much for repurposing other people’s articles for my blog, but this was such a great topic, I had to share it. This is a question I get all of the time as well. Throughout the years and many trips to NY, I have become somewhat of a purse fakeologist , yea that’s a word! Here is a question a reader submitted to the fashion bomb.

Reader Samantha said, “I’m interested in purchasing a vintage Louis Vuitton (either a NOE drawstring bag or a Frame bag). I’d rather buy it second hand than pay the full price. I was looking on Ebay but how do you know they are real (anyone can emboss a serial number on a bag). Can you suggest any trusted vendors on Ebay or consignment stores in NY that have nice LV bags?”

This is actually a great question. A few years ago, I was the unfortunate victim of an Ebay scam artist who sold me a ‘Louis Vuitton’ Epi Leather wallet whose price was too good to be true. I received it and it was obvious it was a fake…but by the time I realized I’d been bamboozled, the seller’s profile was gone. It was a tough lesson, but now I know better.If you want to avoid Ebay scams, you have to be vigilante about getting what you want–and what you pay for. A few tips: To  get some great tips visit the fashion bomb daily

Leave a Reply

