Flawless 5 Minute Manicure

Yesterday while watching the game I was super bored so my friend and I walked across the street to CVS to get a few things to entertain ourselves. While flipping through a magazine, I saw an ad for Sally Hansen’s Salon Effects nail polish strips. Basically, they are nail polish “stickers” (I use that term very loosely) that you apply to your nails and use a file to shape them for a custom fit. They last up t0 10 days and there is no drying time! We HAD to try them.

The instructions are simple.

1. Clean off your nails

2. Push down your cuticles

3. Find the strip that fits your nail the best

4. Take the adhesive off of both sides of the strip and apply it to your nail.

5. Use the shaper tool (provided in the box) to push the strip on to your nail

6. Use the file to get rid of the excess

There you have it! The look of perfect polish without making a mess or waiting for it to dry. LOVES IT!

I tried them in pink

My BFF tried the gold glitter ones.

 

Although this is only day 2, I can already tell I’m going to love these. They are $9.99 for a set, but if you have super short nails like mine you can get two uses out of 1 box by using the excess part you file off for another nail. For $5 a use and tons of colors and patterns to choose from, I think that totally beats going to the nail shop. I’m never going back there again!

Comments
3 Responses to “Flawless 5 Minute Manicure”
  1. Guiseeves says:

    Best nail invention!!!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] is a super short continuation of my previous post. Last week I used Sally Hansen’s Nail Effects to do my nails and I loved it! Unfortunately, […]

  2. […] isn’t one of them. So needless to say, I gave it up and opted for cheaper options a la Sally Hansen’s Salon Effects or just plain ol’ nail polish. But in the end, I still missed my acrylic.  I was looking […]



Leave a Reply

