Grammy’s Red Carpet Fashion

The stars flooded the red carpet at the Grammy’s tonight. I was so busy doing my hair I almost missed my favorite part, the red carpet! I so want Julianna Rancic’s job.  She gets to wear fabulous dresses, see and interview all of the celebs on the red carpet, then gets to analyze their fashion on E! the next day. That’s a dream job. One of these days I’ll get there y’all..

Side note. Did y’all see Lady Gaga’s arrival on the red carpet? This chick was carried in inside of an egg.

She was in her pre-performance “embryonic state” ..uhh wow. Got to love her originality though.

Anywho, there were some fab looks on the red carpet.

Best Dressed

Eva Longoria looked stunning.

Selena Gomez looked amazing in her gown by J. Mendel.

 

Honorable Mention

I thought Kathy Griffin looked surprisingly good!

Lee Ann Rimes looked pretty in this gold sparkly numberI loved J.Lo’s Pucci dress. I hated that she paired it with sparkly shoes and a sparkly bag though. I thought it was overkill, but she looked hott nonetheless.

Lea Michele looked adorable in black

Torn

Here are the looks that I just couldn’t make up my mind about. These ladies look nice, but there is something a little off. What do y’all think?

Ciara in Pucci. I’ve definitely seen her on the red carpet in almost exact same cut of dress. She looks hott, but there is something a bit off, right?

Kim Kardashian in Kaufman Franco. She was telling Ryan Seacrest about her near fashion disaster. She said she got the dress altered and her butt wouldn’t fit into it <insert sarcastic comment here>. The designers had to completely redo the dress at the last minute. She looks pretty but I think it’s all just a bit much. Too much boob, too much sparkle, too much leg, too much hair, she’s just in your face.

Monica looked nice in all black, but there is something I don’t like. I just cant put my finger on it.

Nicole Kidman looked pretty. Part of me actually likes her dress. I think the ruffles at the bottom throw it off.

Worst Dressed

Just wow Rihanna…I have no other comment

Nikki Manaj is a hott mess in head to toe leopard and crazy Marge Simpson-esqe hair to match

I don’t even know Grandma Funk is, but she should have checked with someone before leaving the house looking like that

Rob Jones looked like a 70’s slacker in a pink suit. Funny though

Selma Blair looks blah in this dull blue dress.

Jordan Sparks is so sweet, but this dress is just terrible

Snookie looked like a stuffed sausage in this silver sparkly number

All and all an interesting night in fashion.

Comments
One Response to “Grammy’s Red Carpet Fashion”
  1. Monica’s dress could have done without the sleeves! The sculpted shoulders and the bodice are so strong, the sleeves look kinda whack. This would have been a great dress w/o them.

Leave a Reply

