A Night of Couture

Last night I went to A Night of Couture event held at Tootsies. It was the debut of the Roc Candy jewelry line at the store and a fundraiser for Fashion Delivers, an organization that utilities the fashion industry to help those in need. Fifteen percent of the store’s sales last night were donated to the Japan disaster victims. It was a fab event complete with cocktails, hors d’evours and a fashion show. I snapped a few pictures, but just as the show was starting my phone died! Just my luck.

 

 

Please excuse the crappy quality of the pictures.  I was a little delirious  last night. I had a long day at work and brutal workout.  I just started training for my next triathlon and this one is going to be Olympic distance, in the lake. So training this time around is hardcore.  I was just trying to pull myself together to look decent last night. When the show was over I realized my good camera was sitting in my car the whole time! I’m such a genius sometimes. I’ll do better next time though. But I had a great time none the less.

Leave a Reply

