Closet Audit

So I finally took my own advice and did my own closet audit. My closet was overflowing with crap! I could barely get in there. I know, I’m so ashamed. I’m one of those people who loves to hold on to stuff, not because it doesn’t fit but because I don’t like it at the moment, but I know I will later. Way later, like 2 -5 years later. I’m fickled like that….  It took me 4 hours to clean and re-organize my closet. I also put up a new shelf (yea, I’m a handy chick) and hooks to hang all of my necklaces on the wall.  I had a ton of stuff other than clothes in there too. I had books, pictures, hair stuff, you name it…. I ended up throwing away an entire trash bag of clothes. I took 2 overflowing trash bags to Plato’s Closet and they only took like 7 items! I made $33…boo. They said my clothing was “too mature”.  Seriously, how old am I, 50?! So I ended up donating the rest to Goodwill. My closet is very thankful…..

Cleaning out your closet can be a serious ordeal, but once you do it, you feel so much more organized.  Plus, it is spring cleaning time anyway…

Leave a Reply

