Stop Looking Like a Hobo…

Stop looking like ….

  • Who did it and what for
  • Winny fufu  (a term my BFF made up)
  • A bum

Or just plain bad…

I know that life sometimes gets really stressful and the last thing on your mind is looking cute, but when you look better you feel better. Period. And it doesn’t take a lot of effort to look pulled together. Now, it’s one thing to have an off day but it’s another to have an off 6 months  or __fill in the blank__ years. You can still be an awesome mom, business owner, boss, whatever and look cute. It can be done. You just have to want to do it.  When you look polished and put together it projects a certain image. Did you know that 55% of another person’s perception of you is based on how you look? Its human nature to size up someone based on how they look. Now what does your image say about you? Does it say …I’m tired so f*** off? , I don’t care or I care about myself, therefore I take the time to look nice? If you can guess by the options #3 is the one you want. People interact with you differently if you project a certain image. Don’t believe me? Walk into a nice department store looking like a bum and see how much service you get. The next day walk in the same store looking nice, you will notice a difference. Trust me. Although this is somewhat of a silly example it’s true for all aspects of your life –  social interactions, dating, work, etc. So the next time you roll out of bed and think ‘I don’t care what I put on’ stop and think about what that says about you…is that really you? Is that really the image you want to project? Just some image consulting food for thought…

Leave a Reply

