Beyonce’s Style

Time magazine did style montage of Beyonce’s top 30 looks  in honor of her 30th day (which is Sept 4th BTW). Now, you all know that I LOVES me some Beyonce, but in my opinion she is not very stylish. Sorry Bey 😦   There is something about her “style” that is contrived and stilted. It’s not very original either.. It’s not like she looks bad. She always looks very nice but I wouldn’t consider her a style icon. Some people have it and some people dont. Now, her sister Solange has got that style “it” factor, I guess the gene skipped Beyonce.  Anywho, here are a few of my favorite and not so favorite Beyonce looks.

Favorite Beyonce Looks

Picture Source

At the 2011 VMA’s she and her baby bump looked AMAZING in this Lanvin dress. She was positively glowing. She’s going to be such a beautiful mommy!

Here she was shooting a music video, besides the over the top makeup I really like this look. Not as an everyday look, but for a photoshoot. There something about the clashing patterns that is so interesting to me.

Picture Source

Bey at the 2005 Oscars. I love this look on her because it’s simple and classic. You can really see how gorgeous she is…

Picture Source

Here is Beyonce in a photoshoot for her fashion line House of Dereon. I LOVE her look here. She looks young, vibrant and fashion forward. I wish she would opt for more looks like this instead of all of those sequin and metallic dresses.

Picture Source
This look is also from the HOD photo shoot. She looks great!

Picture Source

When I saw this picture, I fell in love with this Michael Jackson-esque jacket!

Not So Favorite Beyonce Looks

Picture Source

Here she looks pretty and put together, but there is nothing special going on. If I passed her on the street I wouldn’t think anything of her outfit.

Picture Source

The same thing here. She looks OK, but she obviously put this look together herself and there is something about it that just doesn’t work for me.

Picture Source

This is my least favorite look of all. I’m not quite sure whats going on here. It looks like she just shopped at JC Penny or something.

I still love you Beyonce!

Comments
2 Responses to “Beyonce’s Style”
  1. alex says:

    LOL Gotta love your honesty. However, your least favorite ones show Bey’s “style” is like an everyday person. Those are things anyone (like myself) would do or wear… i’m just saying…

    • imagemaven says:

      Its not even that they are “non celebrity” clothes its the way she puts them together. She doesnt seem like she has much imagination when it comes to fashion…but thats ok!

Leave a Reply

